Contact Us

General Information

If you have any questions regarding The Big Event, please feel free to contact us at the following:

Phone: (979) 845-9618

Mail:
Texas A&M University
Student Government - The Big Event
TAMU 1236
127 John J Koldus Building
College Station, TX 77843-1236

E-Mail: bigevent@bigevent.tamu.edu


 

Contact the Executive Staff

The executive staff is comprised of 12 members who are selected after the conclusion of The Big Event. With the exception of the Director and Assistant Director, each executive is paired with a partner and the two are placed in charge of one of five sub-committees.

 

Director: Reese Svetgoff '19

Email: director@bigevent.tamu.edu 
 

Finance Director: Morgan Bell '18

Email: finances@bigevent.tamu.edu 
 

Operations Executives: Abby Hickox '19 and Michael Zimmerman '18

Primary Responsibilities: Fundraising, Gala, and Tool Management

Emailoperations@bigevent.tamu.edu


Development Executives
: Reagan McGinnis '20 and Josh John '18

Primary Responsibilities: Committee & Staff Management, City Government Relations, Retreats, and Job Check Management

Emaildevelopment@bigevent.tamu.edu


Recruitment Executives: Julia Meyer '20 and Brayden Petroshus '20

Primary Responsibilities: Student Recruitment and Marketing

Emailrecruitment@bigevent.tamu.edu

 

Programs Executives: Margo Bolt '20 and Sam Linton '19

Primary Responsibilities: Day-of Schedule and Layout, Kick-off Ceremony Entertainment, Apparel, Banquets, and Corporate Donor Relationships

Email: programs@bigevent.tamu.edu

Outreach ExecutivesMolly Murphy '20 and Jacob Carroll '20

Primary Responsibilities: Expansion, Assistance and Establishment of Big Event Related Programs, Sponsorship, Job Recruitment and Alumni Relations

Email: outreach@bigevent.tamu.edu